About us

The Polish Society of Endocrinology (pol. PTE; Polskie Towarzystwo Endokrynologiczne) is a scientific association of doctors and researchers in the field of endocrinology and others working in endocrinology (including nurses, laboratory diagnosticians, pharmacists, IT specialists) or in the fields of medicine that benefit from the results of endocrinology.

PTE was established on June 12, 1949 in Łódź.

PTE meetings: 1951 I Zjazd, Łódź; 1956 Nadzwyczajny Zjazd, Stalinogród; 1958 II Nadzwyczajny Zjazd, Warszawa, the statute was adopted, the first sections were established - clinical, experimental, thyreology; 1960 III Zjazd, Gdańsk; 1962 IV Zjazd, Poznań; 1965 V Zjazd, Wrocław; 1968 VI Zjazd, Łódź; 1971 VII Zjazd, Katowice; 1974 VIII Zjazd, Białowieża; 1977 IX Zjazd, Poznań; 1980 X Zjazd PTE, Kraków; 1984 XI Zjazd PTE, Warszawa; 1987 XII Zjazd, Szczecin; 1990 XIII Zjazd, Łódź; 1993 XIV Zjazd, Wrocław; 1996 XV Zjazd, Poznań; 1999 XVI Zjazd, Mikołajki; 2002 XVII Zjazd, Warszawa; 2005 XVIII Zjazd, Kraków; 2008 XIX Zjazd, Wrocław; 2012 XX Zjazd, Poznań; 2016 XXI Zjazd, Katowice; 2021 XXII Zjazd, Szczecin

Presidents of PTE: prof. Artur Ber (1949-1956), prof. Kazimierz Dux (1956-1960), doc. Jerzy Teter (1960-1971), prof. Eugeniusz Domański (1971-1977), prof. Kazimierz Dux (1977-1980), prof. Marek Pawlikowski (1980-1984), prof. Maciej Gembicki (1984-1987), prof. Janusz Nauman (1987-1993), prof. Andrzej Lewiński (1993-1999), prof. Ida Kinalska (1999-2002), prof. Stefan Zgliczyński (2002-2005), prof. Andrzej Milewicz (2005-2016), prof. Marek Ruchała (2016-2021), prof. Beata Kos-Kudła (2021-2025)

Since 1949, PTE has been publishing the scientific journal "Endokrynologia Polska". Editors-in-chief: prof. Artur Ber (1951), prof. Kazimierz Dux (1956), prof. Tadeusz Pawlikowski (1977), prof. Maciej Gembicki (1980), prof. Zbigniew Szybiński (1984), prof. Janusz Nauman (1999), prof. Andrzej Lewiński (2001), prof. Stefan Zgliczyński (2003), prof. Beata Kos-Kudła (2006)